Every two years, NASA must make the difficult decision of selecting new members of the astronaut corps. Through out the years six members of Auburn University Alumni have earned the right to join this select group of elite Individuals.  They Are Listed Below

Click On Each Astronauts Name to Learn More about them:

*Thomas "Ken" Mattingly    *Clifton Curtis 'C.C.' Williams

*Henry "Hank" Hartsfield    *James Shelton Voss

*Nancy Jan Davis               *Kathryn Ryan Cordell Thornton


"For the benefit of all"

"Shaping the Future: Launching New Endeavors to Inspire the Next Generation of Explorers"




Auburn Astronaut Alumni