CE student receives thesis award

Published: Aug 29, 2008 7:11:50 AM
Media Contact: , newsroom@eng.auburn.edu,

A master's thesis by Venkataraman Srinivasan, graduate student in civil engineering, has received the second place Montgomery-Watson-Harza Consulting Engineers/ Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors (AEESP) Master's Thesis Award for 2008. AEESP is an international association made up of professors in academic programs throughout the world who provide environmental education. This award, given annually by AEESP, recognizes outstanding master's theses that contribute to the advancement of environmental science and engineering.

Srinivasan will receive a $500 cash prize, a $750 travel grant to attend the awards ceremony and a plaque. His adviser, civil engineering faculty member Prabhakar Clement, will also receive the travel grant and a plaque.