The Mechanical Engineering Department offers an academic program leading to the Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (BME) degree. The first year of this program is considered to be pre-engineering (students are designated Pre-Mechanical Engineering). The remaining three years are considered to constitute the mechanical engineering program. All students electing to major in mechanical engineering must successfully complete the minimum College of Engineering program requirements to transfer from Pre-Mechanical Engineering to Mechanical Engineering.

You can also address general questions about admissions to the

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Dr. Sushil Bhavnani
Henry M. Burt, Jr. Professor
Undergraduate Program Officer
Mechanical Engineering Department
1418B Wiggins Hall
Auburn, AL 36849

Last Updated: Oct 11, 2012