Giving to Computer Science and Software Engineering

Time and time again, we hear from industry leaders, agencies and graduate schools that Auburn engineers are different. They possess a work ethic and understanding of engineering principles that sets them apart. They are simply the kind of engineers that people are looking for. And their common experience is their Auburn Engineering education – an experience that you share.

The Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering is committed to providing an engineering education that prepares students for successful careers; and we do this in large part because of the private support of our alumni and friends. These contributions provide crucial funding for scholarships and fellowships, faculty support and program enhancements. Please consider making a gift to your area of interest within the department or to the CSSE Industrial Advisory Board Endowed Scholarship. Your gift will provide future CSSE students a college experience that changes their lives as well.

We remain appreciative of those donors who embrace our vision to produce the finest engineers. Those who have shown their support through contributions to the department include:

Department Chair Dr. Kai Chang
Mr. Ching-Feng Au '00
Ms. Rose-Gaelle Belinga '09
Ms. Michelle Wheeles Brown
Dr. Kai-Hsiung Chang
Mr. Salvador Jean D'Amico III '01
Exxon Mobil Corporation
Mrs. Kimberly Fraher '88
Mr. Philip Gordon Fraher '88
Mrs. Lynn Coddington Gilbert '99
Harris Corporation - PAC Match
Mr. Wesley Richard Hills '90
Mr. Roger Sterling Johnson '90
Dr. James Raymond Morris King '14
Ms. Beverly Jo Ann Lauraitis
Dr. Alvin Sek See Lim
Mrs. Barbara Ann McCormack '74
Mr. Michael Lynn Morris '98
Mr. Keith Edward Nall
Dr. N. Hari Narayanan
Dr. Jeffrey L. Overbey
Mr. Trace Duane Parish '86
Mr. Kelly Glenn Price '88
Mr. Xiao Qin
Mr. Steven Randolph Robinson II '89
Mr. Erik Svensson
Mrs. Julia Jones Thompson '87
Mr. Andrew G. Tilt '06
Dr. Chengjun Wang '11
Dr. Levent Yilmaz
Mrs. Emily Johnson Zieman '02