Chemical Engineering Spotlight

Summer 2012

Jennifer Boice Wins 2012 ISSF Best Student Poster Competition

Spring 2012

Marko Hakovirta named AC-PABE Director

Bianca Williams and James Kaczmarek honored with prestigious awards

Auburn Students Win Top Awards at AIChE Regional Conference in Clemson, SC

AU Chemical Engineering Students Sweep 2012 Research Week

Chris Roberts wins SECAC Award

Charles White wins Da Vinci Award

Fall 2011

Mark Byrne Honored with Leischuck Award for Teaching Excellence

Hector Galicia receives CAST travel award

Summer 2011

Steve Duke named AC-PABE Interim Director

Subin Hada to participate in PASI workshop in Angra dos Reis, Brazil

Spring 2011

Virginia Davis and Kristine Pizarro receive 2011 Mark A. Spencer Creative Mentorship Award

Mario Eden receives Pumphrey Teaching Award for Excellence, named Outstanding Faculty Member

Jessica Hilton named Outstanding Engineering Graduate

Priyanka Dhage receives the Richard J. Kokes Award

Bianca Williams receives 2011 Goldwater Scholarship Honorable Mention

Graduate Student Council recognizes chemical engineering students 

Undergrads Win Top Awards at Eighth Annual Undergraduate Research and Creative Scholarship Forum

Senior David Harris Honored with President's Award

Chemical engineering undergraduates earn top honors at regional competition

Chemical Engineering Senior Design Class visits Evonik in Mobile, AL

Summer Micro/Nano REU Program Attracts Student Research

Senior David Harris Awarded Gates Cambridge Scholarship

Fall 2010

Dr. Gopal Krisnagopalan Honored with 2010 Andrew Chase Award

Two Auburn University Chemical Engineering Students win top awards at AIChE National Meeting

Spotlight on Virginia Davis: PECASE Award Winner

Spotlight on Jin Yang & Mario Eden: Sun Grant Awards

Spotlight on Mario Eden: Into the Lab - Computer-aided Molecular Design

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2013